Some things I like at the moment.

I love the detail on the back of this dress, kinda wondering if there’s a way I can incorporate it into something… 

Source: All the Pretty Birds

I really want some metallic pants! I’m also quite in love with these here. Sadly I am not the same size as your average Vietnamese girl and have a feeling my chances of finding any pants that fit me, let alone gold ones, are depressingly slim ( and don’t get me started on shoes!). 

Source: Tales of Endearment 

Love that this looks like a pixie dress. The sleeves look like they would be a good diy project as well. Unfortunately we’ve just been plunged into winter here in Ha Noi, so any frolicking in semi sheer, ethereal, summer dresses needs to be put on hold for a few months. 

Source: Cocorosa

I have always wanted a daisy print dress. I could definitely wear this with tights and cardigans til summer comes back again.

 

 Source: Net-a-porter

The best, shoes pretending to be slippers, I have seen so far.  Needless to say I want them. Would be amazing with navy, or as a pop of colour in a black and white outfit.

 

 Source: All the Pretty Birds

I’m on a serious hunt for a pair ( or two) of really dramatic earrings, These are amazing. They remind me a lot of this.  I made these once, but lost one of the tassels on a mad dash home from work one night. When I manage to hunt down some more tassels,( and this being Ha Noi, I am sure there is a street somewhere, entirely dedicated to tassels and all I need to do is find it), I plan to make another pair

Source: Net-a-porter 

It actually saddens me that I own boots very much like this, that, at the same time, aren’t nearly as cool. Love the fact that these are navy and not black. Hopefully I can find something very similar to this, at some mysterious point in the future when I can afford expensive footwear again…  

 Source: Topshop

Dalmatian print shorts. Dalmatian print anything really. Kinda like something Cruella De Ville would wear to the beach. Love them.

Source: Vanessa Jackman

Love the galaxy print and the drapey sleeves of her dress. Also know that the leggings+brogues+maxi dress combo is something I will be doing a lot soon, due to the ridiculously cold weather that seems to have descended upon us in the last couple of days.

Source: The Sartorialist 

Probably the most realistic thing on the list, as I am on a serious hunt for a raincoat. I want a clear one in teal. However, I can only hope to look this glamorous as I flee the rain.

 xxT 

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some things I like at the moment.

  1. .sabo skirt. says:

    They were indeed pretty and stunning.

    Much love from the SABO SKIRT girls!
    SHOP: http://www.saboskirt.com
    BLOG: http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com

  2. francesca says:

    love the glasses in the first picture. the silhouette is too perfect

Leave a Reply

