Los Elefantes Huerfanos parte 1

Post in 2 parts, as suspect that many of my time consumingly uploaded photos will simply disappear if I try to put up too many. Does anyone know how to stop this? Although perhaps just brutally editing them down is key… It is quite frightening when you import your photos and realise you’ve taken 304 in one day!

Anyway, we went to David Sheldrick’s Elephant Orphanage this morning, where we finally made it on time for the 11 o’clock feeding, despite everyone being hung over and getting repeatedly lost on the way there!

I had my first foray into Nairobi nightlife last night, and it was……interesting…

 

 

 

 

Word of warning, do not wear white if you come here!! Fortunately it doesn’t show up in the photos, but I am completely covered in dust. My skin was a Lindsay Lohan-esque shade of orange by the time we left!

My friend Olivia and I. She was also my photographer for the day.

Ohh, and I have just just!! as in while I was waiting for photos to tediously upload; discovered a new blog! So if you’re sick of watching me gad about with baby elephants, go feast your eyes on great street style at http://www.streetfsn.blogspot.com/

I have waay more photos, and will put them up soon but right now I need to sleep!! Good night or good morning, whichever timezone you happen to be in xxT

 

This entry was posted in Travel+Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Los Elefantes Huerfanos parte 1

  1. Clara Turbay says:

    I like so much your blog. Check out mine i follow me if you want!

    http://paquetevistasbien.blogspot.com

  2. Lucija says:

    Gorgeous post & a stunning, stunning blog. Love what you’re doing!
    (& I would love you to check my blog dear :))

    XO,
    Lucija
    WLL

Leave a Reply

