Sunday by the Pool

A few photos we took on Sunday, wearing some of the samples I had made up. I’ve been trialing a few tailors in Nairobi and  this particular one was very cheap… however the inside part of the skirt didn’t turn out great… it still looks good on the outside, but wasn’t exactly what I had in mind.  

This aside, it is amazing to see your ideas get made up in beautiful fabric and actually turn into items of clothing!!

Olivia, wearing a circle skirt in the marbled fabric.

I had no idea until I uploaded this photo, how much this skirt camouflaged with the bushes…this could perhaps come in handy if you ever needed to hide only half of your body?

I’m wearing a full skirt, again in the marbled fabric. I think for future pieces, I might make the skirts about 2 inches longer. As much as I love short skirts, ass coverage also does rate quite highly with me… this is one of those skirts that’s hopeless in any sort of windy or stair climbing situation!

Rest of outfit, Glassons top, Max sunnies, Mi Piaci shoes and Maasai bracelets.

 

 

I am quite jealous of this girl’s shoes!

Sorry about all the crazy overly frequent posting, I’m just determined to be blogging in real-time by the time I leave Nairobi, ie. none of this I’m pretending this happened today but really it was a week ago, carry on of late!

I am also in Lamu for the next two nights!! In the meantime, I have the stressful challenge of getting 65 kg worth of fabric freighted from Nairobi to Hanoi, hopefully without spending ridiculous amounts of money!!

xxT

This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday by the Pool

  1. Lucija says:

    I think you’re a really talented blogger and you’ve got a great thing going on here. So pretty!
    (& I would love you to check my blog dear :))

    XO,
    Lucija
    WLL

  2. Arden says:

    Adorable skirts and photos! xx

  3. Audrey says:

    you guys are too cute! love your skirt and boots

    FRASSY

    http://www.befrassy.com

  4. SABO SKIRT girls says:

    Nice skirts. We like the color of the skirts. These would be perfect for fall too. Just add some tights to it and its done. 🙂

    Much love from the SABO SKIRT girls!
    SHOP: http://www.saboskirt.com
    BLOG: http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com

  5. Woohoo Fiend!!! Awesome work – great cut in full skirt and fab print!! Well nice!

Leave a Reply

