And she lived happily ever after?

 Hi,  I’ve started this blog as a diary of my adventures, business plans, personal style and random inspirations. Recently I decided to  see what would would happen if I quit my job, flew to Nairobi and attempted to start a business by buying up local fabrics and making them into garments to sell online. I’ve been here for a week and a half so far and will be here for another 2 and a half before heading off to Thailand and Vietnam, where I intend to stock up on some silk and get the clothes made. 

The variety of fabric here is amazing, these are a few photos I took inside the Nairobi textile centre:

Other inspirations:

 

Source: http://jewelrywhore.com/

Source: http://www.mvgazette.com/news/2005/07/29/maasai_visitor.php

 

Also love what Dame Vivienne is doing in Kibera. Images taken from here, check out the gallery

I also spent quite a bit of my morning buying jewellery from the Maasi Market, which I intend to sell. Sneak peek coming up on the blog soon!!

xox from Kenya, until next time.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And she lived happily ever after?

  1. Jennifer says:

    Beautiful fabrics, good luck with your adventure! 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

  2. I enjoy this blog site, especially the images, do you take them your self? Throughout Wales we’re also blessed having a massive selection of flowers, the most spectacular of which are usually the spring flowers. Am I Allowed To use some of the pictures in my own blogging site? I would backlink any photos back here naturally. Amelia Reed

Leave a Reply

